At 89 – New Pete Seeger CD Now Available

Appleseed Records released “At 89” a collection of old and new songs by Pete Seeger on September 30th.  Here is the cover art and a track listing:

1. Nameless Banjo Riff
2. False From True
3. Now We Sit Us Down
4. Pete’s greeting (spoken)
5. Visions of Children
6. Wonderful Friends
7. The Water is Wide
8. Pete talks about Clearwater (spoken)
9. It’s a Long Haul
10. Throw Away That Shad Net (How Are We Gonna Save Tomorrow?)
11. Song of the World’s Last Whale
12. The First Settlers
13. The D Minor Flourish / Cindy
14. Pete’s intro to If It Can’t Be Reduced (spoken)
15. If It Can’t Be Reduced
16. Spring Fever
17. Pete speaks about World War II (spoken)
18. When I Was Most Beautiful
19. Bach at Treblinka
20. We Will Love or We Will Perish
21. The story of Tzena, Tzena, Tzena (spoken)
22. Tzena, Tzena, Tzena
23. One Percent Phosphorous Banjo Riff
24. Pete speaks about involvement (spoken)
25. Or Else! (One-a These Days)
26. Waist Deep in the Big Muddy
27. Little Fat Baby
28. Arrange and Re-arrange
29. Alleluya
30. Pete’s extroduction (spoken)
31. If This World Survives
32. How Soon?

1 Comment »

  1. More strength to you Pete and with President Obama now installed perhaps we may sing with a little more optimism: “Well may the world go…”

    A question: Who makes Pete’s 12-strings now? He had 2, I seem to recall made by Stan Francis in Liverpool, of which I too am a proud owner, but wondered who made the one Pete used on the new recording “89”?

    Any info gratefully received;

    Perhaps we all can see a new day.



RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: