Now/Young vs. Old/Rainbow Race to be Released on CD on April 21st

The figure of Pete Seeger towers over 20th and 21st century music. Revered as a songwriter, folklorist and activist his fingerprints are to be found over a vast array of folk and contemporary culture. Chronicled here are 41 tracks from three of his finest albums, 1968’s Now, 1969’s Young Vs. Old and 1971’s Rainbow Race along with a previously banned 1970 single, I Feel Like I’m Fixin’ To Die Rag, in its first ever official release. Deluxe collector’s edition remastered from the original tapes and presented with exclusive 24 page booklet with liner notes and rare photos. Tracks include: Last Train To Nuremberg, Adam The Inventor, Bring Them Home, Old Devil Time, Backlash Blues, Cumberland Mountain Bear Chase, and others.   This 2-disc set is being released on April 21st by Omni Recording Corporation.
1 Comment »

  1. El Siebert said

    I met Pete Seeger in 1959 and 1960 when i worked as a mennonite volunteer at Wiltwyck School for Boys. I would drive him and the steel band to concerts at college campus’s. After one concert at Bard we stopped for coffee and chatted. Mr Seeger rode in the bus with the steel band and me as the driver. He was a down to earth, humble man. I was a conscientious objector serving my God and country but I never heard Mr Seger relate his story at the time. Recently I watched the NPR biographic of Mr Seeger’s life and I was disappointed that nothing was said of his gift and dedication to the boys at Wiltwyck School. I would like to get in touch with him as well as Kim Loy Wong who chisled the drums at Wiltwyck. El Siebert Omaha Ne 68111

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

